About Us

Founded in 2014, San Antonio Global Business Travel Association provides our members with travel information and educational opportunities. It is an excellent venue for the sharing of travel-related information and professional expertise to perfect business travel management. We cover all areas of business travel, air, hotel, and ground transportation to give the latest market and economic trends, legislation, security, industry intelligence, benchmarking, and price projections around the world.

Our members represent corporate travel executives from major corporations and travel suppliers throughout the world.


GBTA: Your Global Hub for Business Travel®

The Global Business Travel Association (GBTA) is the world’s premier business travel and meetings organization. Collectively, GBTA’s 5,000-plus members manage over $340 billion of global business travel and meetings expenditures annually. GBTA provides its network of 21,000 business and government travel and meetings managers, as well as travel service providers, with networking events, news, education & professional development, research, and advocacy.

Travel management is a specialized business function that balances employee needs with corporate goals, financial and otherwise. Travel management ensures cost tracking and control, facilitates adherence to corporate travel policies, realizes savings through negotiated discounts, and serves as a valuable information center for employees and managers in times when travel is not as smooth and carefree as it used to be.

The economic downturn has allowed travel managers to take a front and center role within their companies and has made travel management, as a profession, an important part of every top executive’s strategic planning. In many cases, travel managers have been asked to lead company-wide efforts to cut travel costs, track those savings and report them back to senior management.

But travel management is still misunderstood and undervalued by some corporations today. Therefore, the role of business travel within the corporate structure must be placed in the proper context so that its value can be measured and appreciated.